Circuit Court (7th District, State of Oregon)


Alyssa Winslow
Circuit Court Clerk/Judicial Service Specialist

Sherman County Circuit Court
P.O. Box 402
Moro, OR 97039

About the Circuit Court

Each of Oregon's 36 counties has a circuit court. Sherman County is in District 7: Hood River, Wasco, Sherman and Gilliam Counties. (The state is divided into 27 judicial districts, each of which has one or more counties.)

Circuit Court has an office staffed by the Circuit Court Clerk in the Sherman County Courthouse, 500 Court Street in Moro. State law determines the number of judges elected in each district, generally based on population and volume of cases; District 7 has four circuit judges in total. Those judges are elected, with elections every four years(?).


Presiding Judge
Hon. John A. Olson

Trial Court Administrator Seventh Judical District
Angie Curtis
309 State Street
Hood River, OR 97031

On-Line Information

Close window